Ready for New Wonders?

USA Today and ABC’s Good Morning America have teamed up to develop a new list of the “seven wonders of the world.” They are unveiling a new “wonder,” decided by a panel of experts, every day. The first wonder was announced today: the Potola Palace in Lhasa, Tibet. The Potola Palace is a Buddhist landmark and former home to ruling Dalai Lamas.

The list of the seven ancient wonders of the world remains the same as when we learned it in grade school:

• Great Pyramid at Giza
• Hanging Gardens of Babylon
• Colossus of Rhodes
• Lighthouse of Alexandria
• Temple of Artemis at Ephesus
• Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
• Statue of Zeus at Olympia

And there are the seven natural wonders of the world:

• Great Barrier Reef
• Mount Everest
• Victoria Falls
• Paracutin Volcano
• Northern Lights
• Rio de Janeiro
• Grand Canyon

What do you think about this new list of wonders? What would you add to the list? Tell us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s